Your cart is empty
Currently Due to COVID-19 we are not scheduling any LTC classes at the moment. We are tentatively going to start scheduling for the beginning of July 2020
First Time Class: Every other Saturday – 7:30am to 4:00pm (including a 1 hour lunch)
*$125 class fee required to be paid in full when signing up
**$99 for Military (Active/Retired) or Law Enforcement
Texas now overs a online portion for your Texas LTC. Here is the link for the online cource, https://www.handgunlicense.com/ref/101/
After you complete you will need to register for the 2hr Classroom/Range portion of the course which can be scheduled with our Instructor Matt Garcia.(Matt Garcia does work a full time
job, text him, let him know you need the LTC online shooting qaul and he will get back to you with a date and time to see if it works with you.)
Text #: (361)944-6404
*$75 for Civilian
** $50 for Military (Active/Retired) or Law Enforcement
With a valid I.D., Military Personal enjoy 1/2 price range time fees, free pistol gun rentals, one free target, plus free eye and ear protection. This day is for all Active Duty Military Personnel,
Active Reserve, and Retired Military.
Ladies enjoy 1/2 off range fees, free firearm rentals, one free target, plus free eye and ear protection. We also offer a $20 class going over firearm safety and the fundamentals of
operating a .22 LR pistol, beginning at 10:00 A.M. and 6:00 PM.. The class is for women 21+ unless otherwise accompanied by a guardian and runs about an hour long.
Every Friday at 6:00 P.M., we hold a $20 basic handgun course designed to introduce new shooters into the world of shooting sports. New shooters taking the class will enjoy
1/2 off range fees,
free firearm rentals, one free target, plus free eye and ear protection. The class is for anyone 21 or up unless otherwise accompanied by a guardian, and runs about an hour long.
Shooters will spend
half the time in the classroom getting a basic brief followed by range instruction.
Every Sunday, with a valid Student I.D., students will receive 1/2 price range time fees, free gun rentals, one free target, PLUS free eye and ear protection
This class offers any shooter, regardless of experience, the opportunity to work one-on-one with one of our experienced instructors. This class covers anything from basic
safety and understanding to more advanced shooting techniques.
One-day class starts on a Saturday from 8:00am to 4:00pm(Must pay in full when ariving – Please bring cash and exact change). These classes are available from July through
January and occur once a month.
Who is required to have it? How do I get Certified?
Every hunter (including out-of-state hunters) born on or after Sept. 2, 1971. If you were born on or after September 2, 1971 and you are:
New – Hunter Education Deferral (cost: $15.00) Allows a person 17 years of age or older who has not completed a hunter education program to defer completion for up to one year.
A deferral may only
be obtained once and is only valid until the end of the current license year. A person who has been convicted or has received deferred adjudication for violation of the mandatory
hunter education requirement is prohibited from applying for a deferral.
*Accompanied means: By a person who is at least 17, who is licensed to hunt in Texas, who has passed hunter education or is exempt (born before Sept. 2, 1971), and you must
be within normal voice control. Proof of certification or deferral is required to be on your person while hunting. Note: Certification is not required to purchase a hunting license.